Wallis and Son Image Wallis and Son Image
Cavendish House, Cambridge Road, Barton, Cambridgeshire, CB23 7AW
“A Family Run Business Specialising In The Motor Trade Since 1937”
speechmark

Good morning one and all

Just wanted to say a massive thank you for your help with collecting and delivering vehicles this week especially Shaun.

We had some very demanding customers with regarding timings and you guys made sure this went without issue.

Some very happy customers with the whole process so a big thanks for making this happen so smoothly.

Many thanks
Daniel Stackhousespeechmark

speechmark

Dear Elliot,

I just thought I should tell you that I LOVE my little VW Up! Driving is a new -- and much more enjoyable -- experience now. I am so grateful to you for making all that business happen.

All best
Kathrynspeechmark

speechmark

Hi Elliot,

Thank you so much for the paintwork on my BMW and the excellent customer service by James.

Will definitely be sending our car to your garage for servicing etc in future.

Best regards>


Tiaraspeechmark

speechmark

Hi Elliot,

Superb drive back to Hinckley made big smiles all the way..the car drove like a dream sharp and precise and as the miles went on it just got better.

Sat smug as a bug in a rug surrounded by a superb interior was a real joy..the dash board looks amassing and sets the car off a dream..many admiring looks and a guy in Burbage stooped as I parked and enthused about the car..
It turned out I knew him some 30+ years ago as was a colleague at a factory I worked at..he had not aged as well as the Elan...

I must say a personal thanks to David for an outstanding result and the hard work he put in..the final seal of approval was Rob who gave the Elan the thumbs up and was impressed.. ‎other than the Porsche he has found fault with all the cars I have brought back so indeed a testiment to David's work.

If ‎you could pass this along with my personal thanks I would appreciate.

All the very best
Markspeechmark

speechmark

Dear Elliot,

Following the success of the recent dinner and dance to celebrate 25 years of Stevenage Community Trust, I wanted to pass on our sincere thanks to you for providing an auction prize for the event. We have received many positive comments and were thrilled that, thanks to the tremendous support of everyone who contributed, over £25,000 was raised! These funds will be used to support on ongoing grants giving programme helping local people in need.

Once again, many thanks for your continued support which is much appreciated by everyone here at the Trust.

Finally, you can view a video of the event at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gB7nYslJ2WM

Kindest regards
Carolinespeechmark

speechmark

Hi Elliot,

Thank so much for the Range over the weekend. It was lovely to drive & thankfully big enough for all the tennis bags and clothes!!

Would it be possible to send me an electronic receipt for the hire as I have misplaced the receipt & now trying to do expenses!!

Have a great Christmas & New Year.

If we can't find a car in Cyprus soon, we may be after some help to ship one out there.

Thank you again for always being so helpful & kind towards us.

All the best,
LauraWallis and Son

speechmark

Hi Elliot

Many thanks for the use of the Aston Martin last weekend! The car is fabulous and so smooth. Drove great on the motorways and the narrow roads of Dorset. My husband had an excellent birthday, he enjoyed driving the car so much! Many thanks again.

Kindest regards

WendyWallis and Son

speechmark

Hi Elliot

I just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for the excellent service you & your team provided this weekend.

In truth, I didn't know what to expect from the jeep....well I wasn't disappointed, it was in excellent condition & beyond anything I could have wished/hoped for. I got used to it within a very short space of time & all the tips you gave were very helpful.

The route you suggested was excellent, along with the maps you supplied & restaurant recommendations, ensuring we saw the best of the local countryside whilst enjoying the Jeep. The accommodation you suggested was top notch too...adding to the birthday weekend treat.

Please pass my thanks on to your team, both the guy who did the paperwork on Saturday, to Shaun who met us on Sunday to take the jeep back. The service we received was exemplary.

Should anyone ever wish to rent a Willys Jeep, I will certainly recommend they speak to you....also if we ever choose to rent a classic in the Cambridgeshire area again, you will be our first port of call

Thank you for a fabulous weekend

SeanWallis and Son

The Aston martin DB9 was out at the weekend after a Paul won it in a charity auction for the Stevenage Trust, well done paul, great effort..

Elliot,

Just a quick line to say thank you, the Aston was fantastic and looked great. We had a great time and it was a another tick off the bucket list. Many Thanks.Wallis and Son

Regards,

Paul.

Evening Elliot

I've just got back from moving all of our cars into the new workshop, which went really well! The truck loaned to me proved to be an absolute God send! Couldn't have hoped to have got everything in over two days without it so once again thank you very much.

P.S attached is a photo mid move!

Hi Elliot,

Just a very quick note to say, please thank Adam for yesterday, he was very helpful and did a great job.

As for the Jeep, perfect, probably the best example I've ever seen and if that's the original body, certainly the cleanest and least repaired example.

It could have come of the production line last year!

I've attached one pic from the day, once I've sorted through the others, I'll send you any other decent pic's

Thanks again
Peter

Haslingfield Primary School - view

Dear Elliot

Thank you for your kind donation towards the auction at our celebrity lunch which was our most successful event to date, raising almost £10,000 for Stevenage Community Trust. We have received very positive feedback from many of our guests and hope to build on the success of the event as we celebrate our 25th anniversary in 2015.

Wishing you and your family a very merry Christmas and best wishes for 2015.

Warm regards
CarolineWallis and Son

Caroline Haskins
Manager

Now that we have returned home from our excursion to Cambridge and beyond, we are able to send Wallis and Son a message of grateful thanks for all the help we received last week over the repair of the clutch on our Volkswagen motorhome (service no 92072, date 02.09.14).

We were so impresssed by the friendly service (in all its senses) all the way through from arrival (towed by RAC van), investigation, explanation, help in finding accommodation, transport to town and back, efficient work, and the patient explanation at the end of just what had happened and why. James was so accommodating and helpful - way beyond normal expectations - and this was really appreciated and valued. In addition we enjoyed a very interesting conversation with Nigel, which was an unexpected bonus!

So this is to thank everyone concerned, and to say we just wish we could find such a garage in our vicinity!Wallis and Son

With best wishes
Velda Grobler

wallis and son

Last Thursday I was reminded forcibly of how good is Wallis' service. My car's water pump failed on the A1 at Peterborough and the tow company came quickly but I was towed to a local garage whose standards were nothing like Wallis'.

There was no waiting area with comfortable sofa or tea and coffee, they did not give me a comments card when I returned on Monday, I was kept waiting an hour after being told that the car would be ready.

I asked about a hire car as I was driving a long way to Sheffield the gave me one of their free loans and I was told that nothing better was available. The Cig Lighter plug, Radio, Air Conditioning, & Clock did not work at all and it was an extremely unpleasant drive.

When my car is under repair at Wallis the loan cars are very good, but if you don't like them you have the opportunity to hire (say) a Porche or Range Rover should you wish to do so surely this is service as it should be ?

Phil FarmerWallis and Son

August 2014

Phil Farmer.

wallis and son

Elliot,

The car went down very well and the bride and groom mentioned a good few times.

Thanks for all your help and sorting the ribbons!!

All the best
SimonWallis and Son

July 2014

Simon.

wallis and son

Hello Adam,

I just wanted to send this quick email to say a huge thank you to Wallis and Son / Active Rental for last Saturday.

The car was great.

But more importantly is the extraordinary service from the company. Just if you didn't know, my wife let her handbag in the car with her passports and only realised they were lost at midnight. I spoke to Tina, on your switchboard divert, who rescued the situation. She had one of your team immediately go out to the car and check and retrieve it, and then she called me back within a matter of minutes. This was a huge relief, not least of all becasue we would have been unable to fly back.

This extra effort was really appreciated and saved the evening from a frustrating finishing note.

So a big thank you to all involved for this.

B. Rgds
Dustin.Wallis and Son

July 2014

Dustin.

wallis and son

Letter from Barton Gardenersview!Wallis and Son

July 2014

Chair, Barton Gardeners

wallis and son

Good Garage Scheme letter view!Wallis and Son

June 2014

Good Garage PDFs

wallis and son

Letter from Cambourne FCview!Wallis and Son

May 2014

Chair, Cambourne FC

wallis and son

Good Garage Scheme letter view!Wallis and Son

May 2014

Good Garage PDFs

wallis and son

Hi Nigel,

We wanted to thank you again for your help in sponsoring our new kit. Our kit has arrived and they look fantastic.

The manager of our team would like to pop in at some stage to give you a little gift to say thank you properly from the boys. Would you prefer him to make an appointment or would anytime suit. His name is Jeremy (Jez) Jubb.

Also a huge thank you from the entire Grain clan.

Take care

Claire Grain.Wallis and Son

October 2013

Claire Grain.

wallis and son

Good Garage Scheme letter view!Wallis and Son

September 2013

Good Garage PDFs

wallis and son

Good Garage Scheme letter view!Wallis and Son

July 2013

Good Garage PDFs

wallis and son

Good Garage Scheme letter one, two, three, four!Wallis and Son

June & July 2013

Good Garage PDFs

wallis and son

Good Garage Scheme letter view!Wallis and Son

May 2013

S. Moore & M. Bacon

wallis and son

Good Garage Scheme letter view!Wallis and Son

April 2013

I. Mitchell & E. Hunt

wallis and son

Good Garage Scheme letter view!Wallis and Son

April 2013

Lady Berrill

wallis and son

Two Good Garage Scheme letters view!Wallis and Son

April 2013

Alan Dobie & Georgie Barnes

wallis and son

Letter from Angela Walker. view!Wallis and Son

March 2013

Angela Walker.

wallis and son

Good Garage Scheme: I can't speak highly enough of the work Wallis do... view!Wallis and Son

March 2013

Good Garage Scheme.

wallis and son

Top 5 Award, Good Garage Scheme: view!Wallis and Son

Jan 2013

Good Garage Scheme.

wallis and son

View some of our new testimonials, view!Wallis and Son

18 Dec 2012

Good Garage Scheme & Barton Recreational Ground.

Wallis and Son
Good Garage Award for the top feedbacks 2011, East Anglia winner.

99.52% Would visit again

goodgaragescheme.co.uk

Good Garage Scheme.

Wallis and Son

Wilkins

Good Garage Scheme.

wallis and son

Dear James

Thank you very much for all the time and trouble you in particular and your team patiently went to, in order to find the part I needed. Despite the part costing me the princely sum of 48 pence, it is clear that you and your team spent quite a bit of time over this and went the extra mile. Highest quality service, without a doubt!

I will of course continue to recommend your garage to colleagues and friends with the utmost confidence.Wallis and Son

Thanks again, Roger Jackson

Unknown

Wallis and Son Wallis and Son

Michael & A.Smith

Good Garage Scheme.

wallis and son

Just to say we got back safely to Dorset and the car is running very well. Much smoother and quieter.

Thank you once again for sorting it out and hopefully this one will last a bit longer! Thanks again!Wallis and Son

Regards, Julie Moody

Dorset.

Wallis and Son

Gerald Coteman

Elizabeth Coteman Fun, Oakington.

Wallis and Son Wallis and Son

Karen Wilkins & Chris Parr

Good Garage Scheme.

Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son

David, Holly Grimes, Gordon Johnson & Dr. Michael Carr

Good Garage Scheme.

Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son

 

Good Garage Scheme.

Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son

 

Good Garage Scheme.

Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son

 

Good Garage Scheme.

Click to view the letter

Gerald Coteman

Elizabeth Coteman Fun, Oakington.

Click to view the letter

Matthew Lindon

The Barton Gardeners.

wallis and son

Just wanted to drop you a line to compliment you, on your staff.

As you know I have been talking to Paul regarding the advert. Phone calls and emails have been going backwards and forward all day, James on the front desk always answers the phone in a polite friendly manner, and Paul, has handled helping me to hit my deadlines with total professionalism, doing all this on top of his very busy schedule.

We are always so quick to criticize but I truly do think your staffs are unique. (just wish other garages would take a leaf out of your book)

It has been a pleasure in dealing with Paul.Wallis and Son

Maryon Hathaway

Cambridge First, Agenda & Explorer

Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son

 

Good Garage Scheme.

Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son Wallis and Son

 

Good Garage Scheme.

Click to view the letter

Burwash Charity Ball Committee

Burwash Manor, Barton.

wallis and son

I contact you with regard to one of your colleagues James Sweet at the front desk of your premises. I would like to bring to your attention the high level of service I have received from James at all times, he has remained friendly and efficient even when it looked like we were at a dead end with the insurance company, and my claim.

I work within the property market and I am aware of how difficult it can be working with the public and how quickly customers are to make a complaint when things are not going how they would like, and how a job well done is often swept under the carpet.

It is for this reason that I would personally like to acknowledge James's assistance in this matter, he is a credit to customer service and your company.Wallis and Son

Rob Matthewson

Connells

Click to view the letter

Mrs Greenfield

Barton Recreation Ground Improvement Group.

Click to view the letter

The Burwash Ball Committee

Burwash Manor.

wallis and son

I wanted to write to say what good service I recieved from your company this week, especially the service dept. My father lives near to you in arrington, his car stopped working for no apparent reason, so I called you on a saturday afternoon to see if you could help. within a couple of hours you had collected the car and began work. I was informed of the cars progress throughout the week and today you have delivered the car back to dad. I only wish we had a garage like yours near to us, it was a pleasure doing business with you guys,

many many thanksWallis and Son

Niel Coker

Cambridge

wallis and son

On 7th January I used your breakdown service.

It was a hugely complex situtation. I had children in hospital that day, it was icy and very snowy.... We were seriously stuck, the car had broken down, and we were emigrating in four days' time.

I cannot compliment the breakdown service highly enough. I was met by Sean of Wallis & Son Garage Ltd, Barton nr Cambridge - a truly remarkable place.

He simply couldn't have been more sympathetic, kind, helpful, and proactive with trying to find a solution under extraordinary circumstances. He went well above and beyond the call of duty; devoting plenty of time until the perfect solution had been found. He even took a completely unwarranted telling-off from a grumpy resident, outside whose house my broken down vehicle had ended up !! I am completely impressed with his attitude and level of service. He is a credit to his profession.

I have used the AA in the past. I am sorry to say that my experience has been that they won't think or act outside the box. They have their job to do, and that's that - on to the next call. Not so with the service I received. Thank you very very much.Wallis and Son

Jamie Allen

Cambridge

Click to view the letter

Alison Benson

PTFA Haslingfiled Endowed Primary School.

wallis and son

FAO The Management and The Service Team. Just a short note to say thankyou for getting my van up and running quickly and for the excellent service you gave me. Your quick response in assisting me when I broke down near Cambridge and then to aid me with a hire van meant I didn't have to worry about finding alternative transport until mine was repaired........it also meant you got your ATM fixed on time !Wallis and Son

Craig Mellor

Field Service Engineer Infocash Ltd

wallis and son

Dear Mr Wallis,

As per our chat on collecting my car last week, I'd like to formally thank you and the staff of Wallis & Son for providing a consistently high service to me. I had the good fortune to buy my car from you originally, and have since experienced a level and type of customer service which I thought had long since disappeared. From front line staff (Shatish is exceptionally good) to the mechanics and support staff, the whole operation is welcoming, informed, trustworthy, reliable and responsive to the customer. I work in a Business School where we teach the theory of good customer relations to our students - it's very satisfying to me to find a company that consistently delivers in this regard, despite the economic situation. I will definitely be buying my next car from you. Thanks again.Wallis and Son

Dr Mike Courtney

Harston

wallis and son

To the Directors, Just wanted to send a quick note to say a big thank you to your company and especially 'Jay', for the help with our breakdown recovery last week. We had to be recovered from A14 Bar Hill, which included my wife and two young children in our Ford Focus Estate. Jay returned us to Loddon, Norwich and was very courteous, helpful and polite. Not enough people these days receive the thanks they deserve so please pass this message on.Wallis and Son

Neil Russel

Loddon, Norwich

Click to view the letter

Vanessa & Jason Callaghan

Cambridge.

Click to view the letter

Maggie Edwards

Barton Horticultural Society.

Wallis and Son

Mike Radford

Burwash Manor.

wallis and son

Just a short note to say thanks very much for sorting my car out, it is very refreshing to receive such excellent customer service and at sensible prices too.Wallis and Son

Henry

London

wallis and son

We have enjoyed an excellent relationship with Wallis & Son for more than a year. The Cambridge University Estate Management & Building Services' Maintenance Unit operates a surprisingly large and varied fleet of vehicles featuring everything from compact cars to tipper trucks. Wallis & Son provide our fleet maintenance and you can always rely on them to perform every task to an extremely high standard.

From time to time, like all sizable fleet operators, we require breakdown recovery, and Wallis & Son offers prompt service. They provide very good customer care and offer us courtesy vehicles without us having to ask. In fact, we are delighted with every aspect of their service.Wallis and Son

Valerie

Senior Secretary Cambridge University Estate Management & Building Services Maintenance Unit

wallis and son

I am the Managing Director of Labute Group Ltd based in Milton on the Cambridge Printing Park. We are a fast-growing lithographic and digital printing business and also distribute Maxibit portable display product range throughout the UK. It's vitally important that our sales and distribution staff remain mobile and need a reliable, trustworthy fleet maintenance provider.

We have been using the services of Wallis & Son's workshop for the past three years or so. On each and every occasion we have enjoyed the levels of customer care provided. I personally have been very pleased with the excellent workmanship provided by their technicians. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them and at no time have we had any problems. You can believe what they tell you, and unlike some garages, they'll carry out the work when they say they will.

Wallis & Son provide us with a courtesy car while servicing or repair work is being carried out on one of our vehicles, and if available, they'll lend us a van from the courtesy fleet. All this care and attention helps to keep our business mobile. We have recently started using the services offered by the Wallis & Son Active Tyres operation which have proved to be very useful. We will be in touch with Active Tyres again in the near future.Wallis and Son

Ian Hawks

Managing Director Labute Group Ltd

wallis and son

My husband and I bought a car from Wallis & Son five years ago and have remained loyal to the dealership since then. We still own the car, a Mercedes-Benz E-Class Estate, and enjoy its space and versatility. It's a wonderful car to own and Wallis & Son provide its maintenance. We take our second car there too.

Tony and I have always enjoyed their thoroughly professional service and customer care. Every time we take our cars into Wallis & Son we know that we can trust them to carry out the servicing and repair work to a commendable standard. Every member of staff that we have encountered has been very helpful and friendly. I used to own a battered old car that I couldn't bear to part with. Parts were becoming difficult and expensive to obtain but the team at Wallis & Son not only found the parts but often fitted them for nothing too!

We also like the fact that there is a continuity of service. Unlike many dealerships, you are likely to see the same friendly faces each time you visit as Wallis & Son have very low staff turnover, which is unusual in an industry renowned for staff joining and then leaving in quick succession.

The team seem to take great pride in where they work and the work that they do. On our recent visit to the workshop we found almost 'clean-room' conditions with the floor being spotless. My husband and I would recommend Wallis & Son to anyone.Wallis and Son

Jane and Tony Phelps

Private motorists

wallis and son

My family and I have been using the services provided by Wallis & Son for around five years. During that time we have taken a variety of cars to the workshop for servicing and repairs. They're very dependable and honest, and can be trusted to carry out the work when they say they will. Unlike many other garages they will slot in our service bookings at our convenience and not theirs. They take the time and trouble to explain any work that needs to be undertaken and we can relax safe in the knowledge that our cars are in very capable hands.

I took a BMW into Wallis & Son for servicing towards the end of its new car manufacturer warranty. I believe that I received an even higher level of service than I could have expected at a main dealership. On almost every occasion my wife and I have been provided with a courtesy car and my son now takes his car to the dealership for servicing too.

We also enjoy the relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the way they deal with customer's enquiries. My wife feels very comfortable when visiting Wallis & Son, and this is not something that often happens at motor dealerships, where even in this day and age, the industry is very male dominated and women can often feel intimidated and patronised by staff at garages when buying a car or having one serviced.

On the subject of buying cars, I purchased a Mercedes-Benz ML270 4x4 from Wallis & Son about a year ago. We still run the car which has proved to be superb on our long continental trips across to our holiday home in Spain. It soaks up the miles and cruises effortlessly along the French autoroutes. What's more, it copes well with the rough tracks down to villa.

Wallis & Son prepared the car well making sure that any faults were fixed post-sale, servicing the car and valeting it throughout. I quite often have a look at the cars that the dealership offers and I'm always impressed with the overall quality of the display and with the variety of different models available at any one time. There's something there for just about everyone.Wallis and Son

Ian Mitchell and family

Private motorists